My transition: Going from blonde to brunette

Since I was a child I have been blonde as I started to get older, my hair started to get darker. So with a little help from my hairdresser I managed to keep the wonderful hair colour I had grown up with.

Image

Me as a child!

 

However over the last year-or-so I have become bored with the blonde hair, I have felt like it was beginning to look a little drab and boring. A few weeks ago I died my hair at home at the time I thought it looked great but over time I began to think it was looking worse and worse.

I have always loved the idea of being a brunette. Brown hair epitomizes everything my hair isn’t thick, curly and dark, in my head at least.

If you have read my blog before, you may know that I got a set of hair extensions earlier in the year which, obviously matched my hair. So if I change my hair colour, they will no longer match.

Image

Last weekend as Cinderella

nde,

However at the beginning of last week I finally decided to jump into it and I decide to use the boots wash-in wash-out hair dye in chocolate brown. However after putting a load on my hair and washing it out, it turned out a lovely orangey- pink colour (not so great)

So I went to the hairdressers and booked the appointment to go from blonde to brunette, properly. Thursday afternoon I turned up at the hairdressers and let them work there magic on me. After a couple of hours in the hairdressers I pretty much skipped home swishing my beautiful new brunette hair. So I suppose I should show you what it looks like now!

Image

My new hair!!

 

Although it was very different from the blonde hair I am used to, I am in love with my new hair, although I am still surprised every time I look in the mirror!

Leave a Reply

