What I love: October!!

 I thought I would be fun to do an October favouritesImage, as it is now November! This month I have brought a lot of things for university and my new home so here we go! 

 

Candle

A few weeks before I went away to university, my mother and I went to a day spa, while I was there I brought a Yankee Candle. I have wanted one for years and with a damp and slightly smelly room I thought I finally deserve my candle. So I brought the ‘A Child’s Wishes’ Candle. It is an amazing smell, it is a spring smell really, with the smell of a spring morning in my opinion. Apparently it’s meant to make it feel like a child playing in the garden. 

 

Hair curling

I went to a wedding in september and ended up borrowing my sister-in-law’s hair curlers because mine were rubbish. After using them I decided to run out and buy some for myself. The BaByliss 2287BU Pro Curl 210 Styling Hair Tongs, have a number of different heat settings and create a really nice curl! 

 

Red Lipstick 

I have been in love with red lipstick over the past couple of weeks and brought a few different types of lipsticks. I got the Max Factor Color Elixer in Ruby Tuesday. It is such an a amazing true red color and looks great on. 

 

Essay research

Every time I am researching for essays, including my dissertation, I begin by looking at Google Scholar and Google books. They provide you with loads of Journals and books for every subject and they also give you all the information you need for referencing! PERFECT!!!

 

Primark!

So, I am a student so this has to be on here. I am in love with primark, especially in the lead up to both Halloween and a fancy dress part this weekend! They have great onsies, lovely outfits and accessories. Primark you are taking all my money!!

 

Extentions 

 I have talked about my extensions before on here and I am still in love with them. 

I wore them on a night out with my friends and I loved having long curly hair! Going to wear them to a number of parties over the next few weeks. 

 

I hope you had a great October and looking forward to November! 

 

Lauren

Leave a Reply

