How to use Facebook to organise your house.

Isn’t Facebook an amazing creation? Half my university life is centred around it; I have a facebook page for my uni course, the societies I am part of and of course my job is working with social media, so it only seems right that I use social media to organise my home. 

 

At the beginning of the year, in fact up until this week, we had a group message that we all wrote on about everything from nights out,  cleaning the kitchen to random jokes. However everything got lost somewhere along the conversation and if you came in half way through the day you often had a million comments to read so I decided we should use a facebook group.

 

They are dead simple to set up. You simply go on ‘Create Group’ in the left hand panel. Name your group (mine is called Our House!) pick an icon to represent your group and select who can view the group. My group is set as ‘Secret’ so that only we can see what we write- I don’t need others to know I’m a bossy boots.

 

We now can create different statuses for different conversations, upload your homely pictures and documents. Since It has been set up we have created a rotating list of chores we need to do which hasn’t been lost amongst our halloween plans! 

 

So do you use social media at uni? 

2 thoughts on “How to use Facebook to organise your house.

Leave a Reply

