The Zara City Bag

When I was trying to work out what to ask for as a Birthday Present this year (end of April). I was trawling the internet looking for inspiration when I saw a youtube video about this bag, and it looked perfect. Since I was in about year 10 at school, I have used hundreds of different bags to carry my school/college/university books around in, and they all break really quickly!

My requirements for this bag where that they could hold a lot of stuff, I carry university books, notebooks, folders and want something I could take home for the weekend. It also needed to be stylish, I wanted to carry it around at university without looking sloppy.

Image

The city bag from Zara

The bag has five main sections, all about the same size. 3 of them are zip fastened and two just have large magnetic poppers. The two sections with poppers also have some organizational stuff within them. The first has a section for your phone, a section for 5 cards and a small zipped area, I tend to use this as the ‘handbag area’ to keep my keys, purse and phone in them. The other section has a padded zipped area within in perfect for holding a tablet.

The two outside zipped areas are just normal large sized pouches, which are perfect for folders, notebooks ect. The middle zipped up area is padded all around so you can store a laptop in it. The padding is actually quiet thick so your laptop won’t get hurt and as it’s in the middle it would be knocked is you hit the bag against something or if you drop it.

The bag looks really stylish with the plain black textured material, gold zips, poppers and the metal sections on the handles. Inside of the bag is lined with a dark sort of aubergine purple. The lining also goes all around the main pockets with the exception of the ‘handbag section’ which has black leather look sections.

The inside

The inside

Over all I really like this bag and holds loads, in fact more that I would every want to carry. The lining really gives the bag a sophisticated look and stands up to everything I have put it through.

The only bad thing I can find is that the zips don’t close seamlessly, they quiet often get stuck at some point along the zip. They always do close however it does take a lot of fiddling, I have heard some other bag owners say that have similar problems, so I don’t just have a dodgy one.

If they could sort the zip out this bag would be perfect, as it is it’s average and I will use it. However It does make it use slightly harder.

Hope your all well!

Lauren.

Leave a Reply

