Leicester Bloggers Meet-Up

Image

Walking the Catwalk

Last weekend I had the amazing opportunity to meet up with some of the wonderful bloggers from around the Leicester area.    We all met up outside the High Cross shopping center and went inside to take our front row seat (Yeah, I’m that important lol!) on High Cross’ Autumn Fashion Fix fashion show. The Catwalk displayed some lovely pieces from the shops within High Cross including shops from Karen Millen to debenhams.    Image Each section on the fashion show was themed on a different idea; Grandma’s Attic to safari. I thought a lot of the fashion in ‘Grandma’s Attic’ was lovely and really fitted into my love of classic vintage style.    The High Cross team were lovely enough to provide us with some free samples and gift vouchers for a number of their shops, and when the fashion show had finished we went off on a shopping trip. Well, what do you expect when you put a group of bloggers together. I was mega excited about shopping with some make-up bloggers, as although I am addicted to make-up I don’t blog about it, so don’t know the latest trends.  Image Image

I had decided before I got to the meet-up that I wanted to buy my first ever MAC purchase. I knew that it would be something to remind me of my first bloggers meet-up and I have always wanted to buy MAC. After talking to a number of the bloggers and looking around the store I finally decided to buy the Matt lipstick in Please me! I love all of MAC’s names they seem so fun!

While we were shopping I also managed to pick up the Babyliss Pro Curl 220, which I had borrowed from my boyfriend’s Sister for a wedding earlier in the month.

After we went shopping we all met up again at Bella Italia. We sat at the worlds longest table (set for 24!) and all began to talk as if we had known each other for years! It was brilliant to be able to talk to people about Youtubers’ and they know what you are on about!    I had a lovely starter of Mozzarella Corrozza then followed by the Marco Pollo Pasta. The food was lovely although the sauce on the pasta, a sweet plum sauce, was rather sweet for me.

IMG_0980

Pasta Marco Polo

IMG_0977

I had a great time meeting up with all the girls and would love to do another one soon! I will be writing another post on this soon with the wonderful Goodie bag put together by Hareem, the meet-up’s organiser!

Leave a Reply

