July Favorites

I thought I would do a series of monthly favorites, so at the end of every month I will write a blog post about what I loved that month; From makeup, Food, university and many more things!

 

Make-up 

Estaee lauder double wear foundation- I have been in love with this foundation over the last couple of months actually. Although the foundation is expensive, you only need a little amount and it stays in place all day. I have used the concealer for a while now and after battling with makeup that has disappeared by mid-day this is a brilliant product. 

 

Dream Matt Mouse Blusher- I love this stuff! I have dry skin so using a cream blush means that my skin looks dewy rather than dry. They have a beautiful soft pink that makes my pale skin look slightly flushed. 

 

Food 

You may know that at the begining of the summer I had to go gluten free as I discovered I have a Gluten intolerance, so it has been really hard finding food I can still eat and enjoy. 

 

Gluten Free Snack- Tesco Free From Chocolate Sponge Cake. Ok, so this isn’t healthy at all, and I am not saying that I eat it everyday. In fact one cake has lasted over a month in an air tight container. However after being restricted by my health, it’s really nice to have a cheat meal which is actually still good for me. 

 

General Snack- Metacalf’s Skinny Topcorn in Sweet ‘n Salt. I got these for the first time in one of my Cosmopolitan Gift bags, and to be honest I thought it was a stupid idea, why would i want sweet and Salty in one bag? However the Salt makes the sweet popcorn sweeter and somehow means you don’t get bored. It’s also only 115 Calories. 

 

Favorite restaurant- I am in love with Giraffe at the moment. All the staff there are mega friendly and can’t do enough for you and the food is amazing. If you’re gluten free they have a menu for you and they can try and re-create any of the normal menu in a gluten free way. 

University. 

Book- Dummies guide to writing your dissertation. I am starting to write my dissertation and this book has been really useful giving me advice on everything from research to what to put in your acknowledgments. 

 

University store- WH Smiths. They have some amazing ranges in at the moment with lovely looking notebooks, folders ect. I have always found that nice looking work things will make me work better. 

 

Home Store- Dunelm Mill has always been my top favorite store for buying home goods. It is where I got all of my things when I originally moved to university. However I have also found that Supermarkets like Tesco and Asda have some great deals. 

 

What have you loved this month?

 

Lauren.

 

p.s. Sorry I’ve been MIA; I have been working two jobs which is a mega busy deal! I am trying to come back and have a number of new ideas. x

Leave a Reply

