My Hair extension story

Image

My Primark clip in extensions

I always seemed to have had really fine hair, and over the last five years it seems to have become even worse due to my under active thyroid. So I have tried a number of different hairstyles trying to make my hair look thicker and like it has more volume.

While I was in Primark earlier in the year, I saw a set of hair extensions. With them being in Primark they were dirt cheap, so I decided to give them a go. My flatmate in my first year of uni wore hair extensions everyday, and I honestly always saw them as tacky and fake. When I got home I looked up some youtube videos and tried out my new hair extensions.

Being from Primark, they didn’t last very long and soon became really knotted and horrible within a few weeks. And I still hadn’t got the courage to actually wear them outside.

For my birthday this year, I decided to ask for a proper set of hair extensions as my present. I looked up a number of reviews to try and find the best set for me, I eventually decided that I would get them from HeadKandy.

Image

My birthday present- Head Kandy extensions

They were great at helping me pick what colour would match my hair, and amazingly they match perfectly. When I went out a few weeks ago, to a more indie club I decided it was the perfect opportunity to wear them out for the first time.

With a little help from my boyfriend, I managed to get them into my hair without too many clips showing and surprisingly people didn’t think it was really obvious. even though my hair had grown loads.

Image

Finally worked out how to make them look natural!

This post was not sponsored  by either Primark or Head Kandy. Everything written here was my true feelings.

It’s strange how my thoughts on extensions have changed but I think today they are moved to look much more realistic. What are your thought?

Uni Confessions:

-I have an exciting new project coming up!

-Had a lovely week with my family

-This is my 80th post

Leave a Reply

