Cosmopolitan Career Blog Masterclass

Well I am back again talking about Cosmo, I promise this is the last time!

The Cosmo cannel: Louise (Editor) Pat (Cosmo online) Emily (Fashion Foigras blogger) Kat (RocknRoll Bride Blogger) Andreas (Greenlight Digital) Vicki (social media for next) Dominic (Gleam Digital)

Me and my university friend and fellow blogger Jess (Her fashion blog) both hopped on a train and headed to the big lights of London town, again. Regular readers of my blog will remember me talking about going to a Cosmo event last month. This time it was looking at all wonderful things blogging, how to gain more readers, monetizing and creating a business from blogging.

The last blogger event was filled with some very overdressed media hungry people, so I thought this one would be filled with some mega overdressed fashion and beauty bloggers. I decided to wear my faux leather a-line skirt (can’t remember where from!) and my pink armless shirt with lace detailing (Next) which I tied at my waist. It turns out there were not loads of over dressed people this time!

Image

The two bloggers on the panel were Emily from Fashion foiegras and Kat from Rock and Roll Bride. They were both great and really made me think about my long term goals for this blog and how I can get to making them a reality.

Kat talked about making sure you are consistent throughout all of your social media platforms, using the same bio and profile picture so people can recognise you without seeing your name.

Can you believe that Emily used to post 10 blog posts a day while still holding down a 12 hour PR managers job. How did she survive??? I have decided though that I will be posting on a regular basis now. This will not be a daily post because, to be honest, that’s far too much! I am going to try to post 3 times a week, starting from next week obviously. 😀

On the way home from London, Jess and I started talking about ideas to collaborate together. So, I hope you look out for that.

Uni Confessions:

-I have 2 PR jobs over the summer (Busy bee, me)

-This is my last cosmo blog post for a while!

-I am still struggling to eat gluten free!

Leave a Reply

