Food Heaven: Baked Camembert and Tomato Salsa

I feel like one of the core things I love to write about is cooking, its why I have gained so much weight while I’ve been at uni! So when I went to a restaurant with my dad a few weeks ago, I have found a decadent, easy, filling and cheap meal!

This is a great meal to share with someone for a fun night in.

Baked Camembert with a tomato salsa.

Image

I will admit that I have added the salsa myself, and I love it.

Ingredients

1 camembert in a box

1 loaf of ciabatta

5-10 cherry tomatoes

1 chili pepper

1/4 red onion

salt

lime juice

Method

  1. Preheat you oven to 220. Rub salt into the top of your Camembert. Place the Camembert, in the wooden box, and the Ciabatta in the oven.
  2. While the Cheese and bread is cooking make your salsa. Finely chop your tomatoes, onion and chili.
  3. Add the juice of your lime to your chopped ingredients. and sprinkle with salt.
  4. To check your cheese is cooked lightly press on the cheese, if it feels very soft its ready to come out.
  5. Plate your cheese, keep it in the box it looks pretty. Cut your bread, and place it along with the salsa on the plate.
  6. That’s it! Now all you need to do is enjoy it!

I ate this with a bit of ham and some peppers to give a different flavor.

I am currently in a food coma so I will talk to you later.

Leave a Reply

