Bye bye money

The day has finally arrived and I have no problems telling you that I have been looking forward to this for a long time. Today my little present from Student Finance dropped into my bank account. Yeah, you got it my loan has finally arrived.

Unfortunately my happiness was short lived. I quickly realized that thanks to my overdraft from the summer I now only have just over £600. So I slipped my sparkly party hat off and my robust mathematician’s hat on, that works out to £50 a week. Is that do-able?

As I scoured the internet for a number of different money making schemes I started thinking about where all my money has gone. So since I have got here I have paid for a couple of treats including nights out. I have also brought the TV License for my house and a few bits and bobs for around he house.

So over the next few weeks I will hopefully be getting some money back from my flatmates. As well as that though I am sure I will be bringing you some new and hopefully unique tips on how to live a good uni life but still stay on a budget.

Tomorrow I am hoping to bring you an update of my first proper day at university. I am also looking to create a new youtube channel, which I have been talking about for a while.

I would love to hear you opinions on a youtube channel.

Talk tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

