5 things to not forget for uni!

My Freshers bedroom

I promise you that I am not only writing this so I stop cleaning up for a while. I thought I would write a post about the things that are easily to forget when moving into Uni halls.

I had thought of loads of the stuff that I wanted or needed to take with me last year. However on my moving day I forgot some of them. Some of the things are also stuff I had never thought of.

Clothes hangers
In my halls I didn’t have any cupboards so I had to hang all of my clothes up. However even though I had a million clothes hangers at home I left them all at home leaving me to buy more at uni. It’s more expensive and such a waste of money.

Toilet paper
When you move into your halls you will probably need to go to the toilet. Especially if you have traveled a long way. If you bring it with you then you don’t have to rush straight to the shops.

Baskets
As I said before we didn’t have any draws at my University however we did have shelving type storage. Instead of just letting it become a mess I found that baskets allowed me to organize my clothes into sections without them getting all mixed up.

Food
This is actually one that I think you shouldn’t bring with you. The space in your car is precious, you want to fit as much as possible. So don’t waste it on things you can get when your there. I found it was much easier to get unpacked and then go shopping. It meant that I knew the nearest supermarket. I could think about what I wanted, and pick up any stuff you forgot!

Fancy Dress
During freshers week and the following few weeks there will be a number of fancy dress events. I remember almost every night of freshers week I was in Fancy Dress. I took my school tie but didn’t take a white shirt. I ended up spending money throughout the week getting more stuff. So bring as much fancy dress as you can think of!

Hope you enjoy Freshers!

Lauren X

FACEBOOK
TWITTER
EMAIL

3 thoughts on “5 things to not forget for uni!

  1. Hahaha I remember making many quick trips to primark or poundland for the fancy dress stuff which was weird as I remember having some similar stuff that I had just left at home ><
    In regards to toiletries ear buds and clippers theyre so small I forgot them :O

Leave a Reply

