The Hangover

We all know you are you going to go out and drink too much while your at uni no one is going to stop you doing that. But I can try and stop you getting a hangover or at least help you deal with it!

Eat the stodgy food

The best place to start helping beat a hangover is before you even start drinking. Make sure you eat a proper meal before you start drinking. The best food for soaking up alcohol is carbohydrates! So try to eat pasta, bread or potato with your meal. I found that freshers week was the worst for this; the day I moved into halls we all started drinking before we ate and then indulged in a not-healthy or filling pot noodle. The end result was we were great friends the next day but also in bed all day nursing a hangover!

The Boring one

I have to admit that if you follow this rule you better than I am but I thought I should share it! Drink a glass of water between each alcoholic drink. I told you it was boring but alcohol will dehydrate you so drinking water in between each drink will stop the dehydration and stop the headache.

Passe your self!

I am sure you laughed at the last tip so if you can’t drink water try to passe your drinks. The more time between each drink gives your body more time to digest your alcohol. Note: roughly it takes an hour to digest one unit of alcohol.

Back to the water

I know this post is all water, water, water! At the end of the night before you go to bed try and drink at least 3 glasses of water before sleep!

Get girly

Girls here is my favorite tip I can give you and it comes from my eldest sister! You get back at the end of the night and get your glass of water you need to drink before bed. Put on a chick flick and add some yummy ice cream! I have to admit the ice cream tastes great and the chick flick is a fun way to end the night especially with friends. Say thanks to Sister Confessions!

The morning after the night before

For ideas on how to combat the hangover when it’s the next day and it’s too late watch out for my post about how to save your self from suffering too much once you already have your hangover!

Stay tuned I’ll be back soon x

P.s. share your confessions too!

Leave a Reply

